My family shopping

To do my weekend shopping I go to the nearest supermarket because it sells almost everything that a family needs. I warn everybody against doing their big shopping on Friday or Saturday because on these days the shops are full of costumers. Almost all supermarkets are self-service shops, which are very popular because you can see many different varieties of the available articles and you make your choice as you please. I prefer shopping in a supermarket, but I know there are some people who don’t like it. When I do my shopping I walk from shelf to shelf, filling my basket with the things I need. I have to be careful when shopping in a self-service store, though, for the goods are so attractively displayed that I can hardly resist temptation. I have to think over what to buy because I can’t afford to buy all kinds of things I don’t need. I often do the shopping on my way home from work after picking up the children by my family auto from the school.

Leave a comment